DUI/DWI Law Legal Answers

Find States with Answers in DUI/DWI

Do I Need A Lawyer For A DUI/OVI In Ohio?

Retaining an experienced lawyer who specializes in DUI/OVI cases is absolutely in your best interest after an arrest. A DUI/OVI conviction can carry …

Answered by Steven R. Adams, 1 year ago

What is 2nd degree sex offense in North Carolina?

If you are charged with driving under the influence (”DUI”) on base at Fort Bragg, your first step should be to consult an attorney about …

Answered by A. Patrick Roberts, 1 year ago

What is the best way to find a OVI / DUI lawyer in Ohio?

If you've been arrested for being under the Influence of alcohol or drugs (OVI or DUI) by the Columbus Police or other Ohio law …

Answered by Donald Timothy (Tim) Huey, 1 year ago

Do I need a lawyer if I get a DUI/DWI in Minnesota?

Yes. Minnesota’s laws on DUI and DWI are some of the most complicated. Not only should you be concerned about the criminal consequences …

Answered by Gerald A. Miller, 2 years ago

How do I keep a DUI/DWI off my record in Minnesota?

The first and best way to keep a DUI or DWI off your record is to challenge the charges. The State has to prove your guilt beyond a reasonable …

Answered by Gerald A. Miller, 2 years ago

Will I lose my CDL if I get a DUI/DWI in Minnesota?

Yes. A Commercial Driver’s License (CDL), Class A, Class B, and Class C driver’s license will be affected by a …

Answered by Gerald A. Miller, 2 years ago

Will I go to jail if I get a DUI/DWI in Minnesota?

Possibly. Every DUI or DWI carries the possibility of a jail sentence. There are general guidelines that judges and prosecutors must …

Answered by Gerald A. Miller, 2 years ago

Will I lose my license if I get a DUI/DWI in Minnesota?

Yes. You can lose your driver’s license in Minnesota (MN) because of a conviction to a DWI or DUI. You can also lose your license because …

Answered by Gerald A. Miller, 2 years ago

How do I handle a traffic stop in West Virginia when the officer suspects me of DUI?

Virtually since the day I started practicing DUI defense in the Fall of 1999, I have been routinely asked by many friends, colleagues, family …

Answered by Harley O. Wagner, 2 years ago

Do I Need A Lawyer For A DUI In Washington?

Yes.  Washington Law's on drunk driving are harsh and a DUI conviction can have far reaching consequences.  That said, many …

Answered by Brian M. Sullivan, 2 years ago

Do I have to install the ignition interlock device on my car if I’m convicted of a DUI in Wisconsin?

An ignition interlock is required in Wisconsin for first offense convictions with an alcohol concentration greater than or equal to .15, all implied …

Answered by Michael C. Witt, 3 years ago

How do I choose a DUI Lawyer in Washington State?

Choosing the right DUI attorney for your case in Washington is not only a difficult task, but an intensely personal one as well. It is the first step …

Answered by Jonathan P. Dichter, 3 years ago

Should I take sobriety tests and/or a breath test if I'm arrested for a Washington DUI?

Everyone who is stopped and investigated for DUI finds himself or herself in a situation where he or she is faced with choices. …

Answered by Jonathan P. Dichter, 3 years ago

Can I expunge/seal my DUI arrest in Florida?

In Florida, anyone convicted of a crime cannot seal or expunge their record.  Unfortunately, for those charged with a DUI, if they plea to DUI …

Answered by David S. Katz, 3 years ago

Can You Go To Jail For Your First DUI In Minnesota?

The short answer is maybe. In Minnesota, it depends on a number of factors. First and most noteworthy, Minnesota does not have mandatory minimum …

Answered by Ethan P. Meaney, 3 years ago

How much does a DUI attorney in Minnesota cost?

Feeling ashamed and overwhelmed at the situation you find yourself in due to a DUI arrest?  If that weren't stressful enough now you are …

Answered by Ethan P. Meaney, 3 years ago

Do I need a Lawyer for a Maryland DUI?

Many clients do not want to go to the expense of hiring a DUI lawyer OR think that they will automatically be given …

Answered by Jeremy Eldridge, 3 years ago

Do I Need A Lawyer For A DUI In Oklahoma?

Yes. A criminal charge for driving under the influence in Oklahoma is a serious offense that carries substantial consequences that may involve …

Answered by J. Spencer Bryan, 3 years ago

What are the Penalties for DUI in Pennsylvania?

In 2004, Pennsylvania completely revamped its DUI laws, at the same time that it lowered the BAC (blood alcohol content) threshold to .08. These …

Answered by Matthew M. McClenahen, 3 years ago

Do I Need A Lawyer For A DWI In Minnesota?

A DWI can have serious consequences on your life - namely with your job, car insurance, family, license and possibly your liberty. It is always …

Answered by Ethan P. Meaney, 3 years ago

Do I Need A Lawyer For A DWI In Louisiana?

I would strongly recommend that you retain a DWI Lawyer if you have been arrested for DWI/DUI in Louisiana. The consequences of not properly …

Answered by Glynn J. Delatte, Jr., 3 years ago

Can I Get My DWI Reduced To Careless Driving In Minnesota?

Prosecutors have a vested interest in convicting you of DWI if you took a test that showed an alcohol concentration at or above 0.08. The …

Answered by Derek A. Patrin, 3 years ago

Can I Get A Minnesota DWI Off My Record?

Once you are convicted of a DWI or plead guilty to a DWI in Minnesota, you will not be able to get that conviction removed or expunged from your …

Answered by Derek A. Patrin, 3 years ago

How Much Will A DWI Cost In Minnesota?

It is impossible to give an exact figure when it comes to the cost of a DWI, but there are categories of expenses, fines, and fees you can …

Answered by Derek A. Patrin, 3 years ago

Do I Need An Attorney For A DWI In Minnesota?

Many people wonder after being arrested for DWI whether they need an attorney, especially in situations where they assume they are guilty of the …

Answered by Derek A. Patrin, 3 years ago

Will I go to jail for a DWI/DUI in Minnesota?

The simple answer depends upon how many DWIs you have.  If this is your first offense and your BAC is under .20 then the answer …

Answered by Ethan P. Meaney, 4 years ago

Page Generated: 0.12838578224182 sec